SCSI2SD-V6.git
4 hours agoInitial support for cross-compiling scsi2sd-util6 with osxcross on Linux master
Michael McMaster [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 10:56:27 +0000 (20:56 +1000)]
Initial support for cross-compiling scsi2sd-util6 with osxcross on Linux

3 days agoFix issue setting new Blind Writes config option
Michael McMaster [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 10:34:09 +0000 (20:34 +1000)]
Fix issue setting new Blind Writes config option

2 weeks agoAdd new "blind write" option to increase write command performance. This causes issue... V6.3.2
Michael McMaster [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 10:30:30 +0000 (20:30 +1000)]
Add new "blind write" option to increase write command performance. This causes issues with some SCSI hosts and is now disabled by default.

8 weeks agoIncrease limit of READ/WRITE BUFFER command for improved compatibility SGI Iris hosts
Michael McMaster [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 13:03:55 +0000 (23:03 +1000)]
Increase limit of READ/WRITE BUFFER command for improved compatibility SGI Iris hosts

6 months agoFix error in merging 2020 board files v6.3.1
Michael McMaster [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 09:24:32 +0000 (19:24 +1000)]
Fix error in merging 2020 board files

6 months agoFix hardware version checks for V6 revF and older boards
Michael McMaster [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 09:09:10 +0000 (19:09 +1000)]
Fix hardware version checks for V6 revF and older boards

6 months agoAdd hardware version checks, and embed version marker in the one-time-programmable...
Michael McMaster [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 04:36:08 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
Add hardware version checks, and embed version marker in the one-time-programmable flash memory

8 months agoModify dfu-util to use the UsbDk driver via libusb. v6.3.0
Michael McMaster [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 08:06:36 +0000 (18:06 +1000)]
Modify dfu-util to use the UsbDk driver via libusb.
Update libusb to 1.0.23 for dfu-util

8 months agoFix regression preventing some machines from booting
Michael McMaster [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 05:04:51 +0000 (15:04 +1000)]
Fix regression preventing some machines from booting

8 months agoFix for large writes and data corruption over 64k 6.2.15
Michael McMaster [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 09:17:49 +0000 (19:17 +1000)]
Fix for large writes and data corruption over 64k

9 months ago64K Data Corruption fix v6.2.14
Michael McMaster [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 08:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +1000)]
64K Data Corruption fix

10 months agoImprove sync transfer stability by measuring host speed before blind writes to SD...
Michael McMaster [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 06:13:47 +0000 (16:13 +1000)]
Improve sync transfer stability by measuring host speed before blind writes to SD card

10 months agoFix invalid CDROM TOC responses (thanks Simon Gander)
Michael McMaster [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 08:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
Fix invalid CDROM TOC responses (thanks Simon Gander)

10 months agoUpdate release version v6.2.9
Michael McMaster [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 11:02:22 +0000 (21:02 +1000)]
Update release version

11 months agoFix for VMS 5.5-2 for incorrect Inquiry command allocation lengths
Michael McMaster [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 06:13:46 +0000 (16:13 +1000)]
Fix for VMS 5.5-2 for incorrect Inquiry command allocation lengths

11 months agoFix for VMS 5.5-2: Only send mode page 5 if configured as floppy.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 06:00:34 +0000 (16:00 +1000)]
Fix for VMS 5.5-2: Only send mode page 5 if configured as floppy.

Author: Landon Rodgers

11 months agoSupport READ DEFECT DATA command
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 09:18:38 +0000 (19:18 +1000)]
Support READ DEFECT DATA command

11 months agoFix incorrect reporting of failures from self-test function. v6.2.8
Michael McMaster [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 10:36:49 +0000 (20:36 +1000)]
Fix incorrect reporting of failures from self-test function.

12 months agoSlight improvements to data throughput, which may assist SCSI hosts with short timeouts v6.2.7
Michael McMaster [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 10:07:37 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
Slight improvements to data throughput, which may assist SCSI hosts with short timeouts

17 months agoPrepare for release v6.2.5
Michael McMaster [Wed, 29 May 2019 12:10:55 +0000 (22:10 +1000)]
Prepare for release

17 months agoFix SD card hotswap bug when the SCSI host is constantly polling
Michael McMaster [Mon, 27 May 2019 10:00:59 +0000 (20:00 +1000)]
Fix SD card hotswap bug when the SCSI host is constantly polling

17 months agoAdd scsi mode page 0 support (merge from v5)
Michael McMaster [Wed, 22 May 2019 10:53:14 +0000 (20:53 +1000)]
Add scsi mode page 0 support (merge from v5)

17 months agoFix timeout issue on entering data-in phase v6.2.4
Michael McMaster [Thu, 2 May 2019 09:54:15 +0000 (19:54 +1000)]
Fix timeout issue on entering data-in phase

18 months agoImproved async noise model that considers all 9 dbx signals. v6.2.3-beta
Michael McMaster [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +1000)]
Improved async noise model that considers all 9 dbx signals.

19 months agoAdd better floppy MODE page support
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +1000)]
Add better floppy MODE page support

19 months agoAdd support for XEBEC quirks config
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:35:55 +0000 (15:35 +1000)]
Add support for XEBEC quirks config

19 months agoPort XEBEC controller support from v5 firmware
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:32:33 +0000 (15:32 +1000)]
Port XEBEC controller support from v5 firmware

19 months agoMakefile updates for command-line test util
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:14:39 +0000 (15:14 +1000)]
Makefile updates for command-line test util

19 months agoImprove self-test function
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:13:54 +0000 (15:13 +1000)]
Improve self-test function

19 months agoAdd 10ms delay to seek command
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:11:50 +0000 (15:11 +1000)]
Add 10ms delay to seek command

19 months agoAdd command-line test utility
Michael McMaster [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 05:09:04 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Add command-line test utility

23 months agoCleanup
Michael McMaster [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 13:10:48 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
Cleanup

2 years agoFix USB bug with > 4gb drives v6.2.1
Michael McMaster [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 09:32:27 +0000 (19:32 +1000)]
Fix USB bug with > 4gb drives

2 years agoPrepare for release v6.2.0
Michael McMaster [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 10:43:33 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
Prepare for release

2 years agoImproved scsi signal noise rejection, fixed write performance, fixed bug with multipl...
Michael McMaster [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 11:31:30 +0000 (21:31 +1000)]
Improved scsi signal noise rejection, fixed write performance, fixed bug with multiple devices on the bus, and fixed bugs with non-512byte sectors.

2 years agoFix bug in scsi self-test function v6.1.4
Michael McMaster [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 11:54:02 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Fix bug in scsi self-test function

2 years agoFix sync timings to split read and write period times v6.1.3
Michael McMaster [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:25:50 +0000 (21:25 +1000)]
Fix sync timings to split read and write period times

2 years ago6.1.2 patch release firmware v6.1.2
Michael McMaster [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:06:07 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
6.1.2 patch release firmware

2 years agoFix sync error after scsi reset
Michael McMaster [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 10:45:57 +0000 (20:45 +1000)]
Fix sync error after scsi reset

3 years agoFix sync negotiation bug
Michael McMaster [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 10:51:25 +0000 (20:51 +1000)]
Fix sync negotiation bug

3 years agoSave a cycle in fpga memory interface origin/HEAD origin/master v6.1.1
Michael McMaster [Sat, 20 May 2017 03:39:22 +0000 (13:39 +1000)]
Save a cycle in fpga memory interface

3 years agoAdd turbo sync mode
Michael McMaster [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 12:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +1000)]
Add turbo sync mode

3 years agoAdd "turbo" speed mode.
Michael McMaster [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 05:38:49 +0000 (15:38 +1000)]
Add "turbo" speed mode.

3 years agoFix crash when SD card is smaller than starting sector of scsi disk
Michael McMaster [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 04:40:25 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
Fix crash when SD card is smaller than starting sector of scsi disk

3 years agoFix size inputs in scsi2sd-util
Michael McMaster [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 11:33:05 +0000 (21:33 +1000)]
Fix size inputs in scsi2sd-util

3 years agoAdd missing files v6.1.0
Michael McMaster [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:52:34 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Add missing files

3 years agoLots of bug fixing, and 4.7 merges
Michael McMaster [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:51:47 +0000 (19:51 +1000)]
Lots of bug fixing, and 4.7 merges

3 years agoFix SCSI inquiry command with 0 byte allocation length
Michael McMaster [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 10:23:29 +0000 (20:23 +1000)]
Fix SCSI inquiry command with 0 byte allocation length

3 years agoSynch transfer fix
Michael McMaster [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 07:40:13 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Synch transfer fix

3 years agoInclude missing file
Michael McMaster [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 06:20:34 +0000 (16:20 +1000)]
Include missing file

3 years agoFix floating pins, SD high speed mode, and SCSI performance improvements
Michael McMaster [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 06:19:35 +0000 (16:19 +1000)]
Fix floating pins, SD high speed mode, and SCSI performance improvements

4 years agoRemove debug code v6.0.13
Michael McMaster [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
Remove debug code

4 years agoParity checking v6.0.12
Michael McMaster [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:07:49 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
Parity checking

4 years agoFixed scsi timing error and added glitch filter.
Michael McMaster [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +1000)]
Fixed scsi timing error and added glitch filter.

4 years agov6.0.10 v6.0.10
Michael McMaster [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 10:37:20 +0000 (20:37 +1000)]
v6.0.10

4 years agoFixed fsmc timing some more so it's stable
Michael McMaster [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 11:40:33 +0000 (21:40 +1000)]
Fixed fsmc timing some more so it's stable
 - fsmc interface is now 16bits

4 years agoStability fixes and SD UHS-I Speed class 3 fix.
Michael McMaster [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 09:22:36 +0000 (19:22 +1000)]
Stability fixes and SD UHS-I Speed class 3 fix.

4 years agoDisable 20MB/s support until data corruption issue is fixed. v6.0.8
Michael McMaster [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 11:28:46 +0000 (21:28 +1000)]
Disable 20MB/s support until data corruption issue is fixed.

4 years agoFix bug "protocol error" bug when saving config settings.
Michael McMaster [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:51:32 +0000 (18:51 +1000)]
Fix bug "protocol error" bug when saving config settings.

4 years agoFix synchronous negotiation bug
Michael McMaster [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 07:26:25 +0000 (17:26 +1000)]
Fix synchronous negotiation bug

4 years agoSynchronous support 5MB/s and 10MB/s working.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:28:58 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Synchronous support 5MB/s and 10MB/s working.
Also fixes bug in FPGA interface that caused issues writing large files.

4 years agoFix SCSI timing errors - 45ns Hold Time and 90ns assertion/deassertion period now...
Michael McMaster [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:38:13 +0000 (20:38 +1000)]
Fix SCSI timing errors - 45ns Hold Time and 90ns assertion/deassertion period now observed.

4 years agoFix for more than 2 devices via USB MSC
Michael McMaster [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 09:31:09 +0000 (19:31 +1000)]
Fix for more than 2 devices via USB MSC

4 years agoFix terrible performance v6.0.6
Michael McMaster [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +1000)]
Fix terrible performance

4 years agoFixes to run dfu-util from scsi2sd-util6 on mac v6.0.5
Michael McMaster [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 21:11:23 +0000 (07:11 +1000)]
Fixes to run dfu-util from scsi2sd-util6 on mac

4 years agoAdd (Microsoft) WinUSB driver installer, created using http://zadig.akeo.ie/
Michael McMaster [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 13:25:57 +0000 (23:25 +1000)]
Add (Microsoft) WinUSB driver installer, created using zadig.akeo.ie/

4 years agoAdded firmware update support to scsi2sd-util6
Michael McMaster [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 11:33:37 +0000 (21:33 +1000)]
Added firmware update support to scsi2sd-util6

4 years agoFixed SCSI issues. It should now be stable on all systems. v6.0BETA3
Michael McMaster [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:01:17 +0000 (21:01 +1000)]
Fixed SCSI issues. It should now be stable on all systems.

4 years agoSD hotswap, SD fixes, SCSI interface fixes, performance improvements. v6.0BETA2
Michael McMaster [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 11:21:00 +0000 (21:21 +1000)]
SD hotswap, SD fixes, SCSI interface fixes, performance improvements.

4 years agov6.0BETA1 release v6.0BETA1
Michael McMaster [Tue, 31 May 2016 11:04:44 +0000 (21:04 +1000)]
v6.0BETA1 release

4 years agoInitial fork for SCSI2SD-V6 firmware.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 00:03:01 +0000 (10:03 +1000)]
Initial fork for SCSI2SD-V6 firmware.

The Cypress PSoC microcontroller of the previous SCSI2SD designs
is being replaced with a STM32F2 + Lattice iCE40 FPGA.

4 years agoFinal tweaks for v4.5
Michael McMaster [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:43:36 +0000 (21:43 +1000)]
Final tweaks for v4.5

4 years agoCompile fixes
Michael McMaster [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 10:30:53 +0000 (20:30 +1000)]
Compile fixes

4 years agoBug fixes galore! Added lots more settings, and moved them into another config tab
Michael McMaster [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 03:43:44 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
Bug fixes galore! Added lots more settings, and moved them into another config tab
- wxWidgets upgrade to 3.02
- PSoC Creator upgrade to 3.3

5 years agoCDROM: allow to boot from MacOS 7.6 CDROM
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:45:58 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
CDROM: allow to boot from MacOS 7.6 CDROM

Reading one sector from the CDROM is always reading several (4)
from the SD card, so always set multBlock to one in this case.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
5 years agoAdd DB25 adapter hardware design, plus other minor fixes
Michael McMaster [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:23:45 +0000 (20:23 +1000)]
Add DB25 adapter hardware design, plus other minor fixes

5 years agoSCSI2SD: correctly manage media type
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 21:01:30 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
SCSI2SD: correctly manage media type

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
5 years agoMove log dump to a function
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 21:18:47 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Move log dump to a function

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
5 years agoAdd a .spec to create scsi2sd-util RPM
Laurent Vivier [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add a .spec to create scsi2sd-util RPM

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
5 years agoAdd dist and install targets
Laurent Vivier [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 21:55:40 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Add dist and install targets

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
5 years agoAdd USE_SYSTEM makefile variable to use system libraries
Laurent Vivier [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 21:36:23 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Add USE_SYSTEM makefile variable to use system libraries

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
5 years agocompile fixups
Michael McMaster [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 05:31:30 +0000 (15:31 +1000)]
compile fixups

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://webhost.codesrc.com/home/michael/projects/SCSI2SD
Michael McMaster [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 05:17:23 +0000 (15:17 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://webhost.codesrc.com/home/michael/projects/SCSI2SD

5 years agoInitial tape and magneto-optical support
Michael McMaster [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 05:15:41 +0000 (15:15 +1000)]
Initial tape and magneto-optical support

5 years agoGlitch filter configuration options and update to PSoC Creator v3.2 v4.04.00
Michael McMaster [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 08:06:19 +0000 (18:06 +1000)]
Glitch filter configuration options and update to PSoC Creator v3.2

5 years agoPerformance fixes, scsi2sd-util crash fixes, scsi2 config option.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 00:55:08 +0000 (10:55 +1000)]
Performance fixes, scsi2sd-util crash fixes, scsi2 config option.

5 years agoscsi2sd-util crash on exit fix (again) v4.03.00
Michael McMaster [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 08:57:28 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
scsi2sd-util crash on exit fix (again)

5 years agoAdding configurable geometry support to firmware.
Michael McMaster [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 23:44:34 +0000 (09:44 +1000)]
Adding configurable geometry support to firmware.

Fix for scsi2sd-util crashes on exit.

5 years agoEMU EMAX 1/2 fixes.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:57:32 +0000 (08:57 +1000)]
EMU EMAX 1/2 fixes.

Additional delays for SCSI1 hosts to improve compatibility with slow SCSI
controllers

Slight performance improvement for SCSI2 hosts (500us per command)

Config settings may now be saved/loaded via XML files in scsi2sd-util.

5 years agoAdd missing SWV trace functions.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 5 May 2015 10:15:22 +0000 (20:15 +1000)]
Add missing SWV trace functions.

5 years agoHardcode a default config, which is written to flash on first boot. v4.02.04
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 May 2015 13:51:11 +0000 (23:51 +1000)]
Hardcode a default config, which is written to flash on first boot.

The bootloader fails checksums if the config is defined within a
code section, then later modified.
Hacking the .hex file isn't possible either because PSoC Programmer
checks that the non-bootloadable part of the flash is empty.

5 years agoClean up version number mishap (4.2.3 reported as 4.2.2)
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 May 2015 11:38:14 +0000 (21:38 +1000)]
Clean up version number mishap (4.2.3 reported as 4.2.2)

Reduce size of mode pages for SCSI1 hosts
Stability improvements whan handling resets during SCSI reads.

5 years agoSupply dummy trace.h to get the code to compile.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 May 2015 11:03:05 +0000 (21:03 +1000)]
Supply dummy trace.h to get the code to compile.

5 years agoSWV tracing for diagnosing hangs.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 May 2015 10:39:25 +0000 (20:39 +1000)]
SWV tracing for diagnosing hangs.

Patch provided by James Laird-Wah <james@laird-wah.net>

5 years agoAdd tool to allow manual hacking of .hex firmware files
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 May 2015 10:21:28 +0000 (20:21 +1000)]
Add tool to allow manual hacking of .hex firmware files

5 years agoReduce size of mode pages for SCSI1 hosts
Michael McMaster [Mon, 4 May 2015 10:20:53 +0000 (20:20 +1000)]
Reduce size of mode pages for SCSI1 hosts

5 years agoRemoved default config from flash. v4.02.03
Michael McMaster [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 22:10:09 +0000 (08:10 +1000)]
Removed default config from flash.

The bootloader checksum check fails if the configuration is changed.

5 years agoSmall compatibility improvements, and added scsi2sd-monitor test program v4.02.02
Michael McMaster [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 06:09:51 +0000 (16:09 +1000)]
Small compatibility improvements, and added scsi2sd-monitor test program

5 years agoImplement WRITE BUFFER and WRITE WITH VERIFY commands v4.01.01
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 06:56:27 +0000 (16:56 +1000)]
Implement WRITE BUFFER and WRITE WITH VERIFY commands

Also fixes a problem with SD card initialisation not setting
the clock back to normal on an error condition. The next
initialisation attempt ends up running the card at a very slow
rate.

5 years agoSupport VMS 5.5_2 mode page bits. v4.01.00
Michael McMaster [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:13:33 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Support VMS 5.5_2 mode page bits.