SCSI2SD-V6.git
5 years agoSupport VMS 5.5_2 mode page bits. v4.01.00
Michael McMaster [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:13:33 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Support VMS 5.5_2 mode page bits.

5 years agoSD card interface rewrite to improve compatibility with some SD cards.
Michael McMaster [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 01:01:59 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
SD card interface rewrite to improve compatibility with some SD cards.

- Fixed write problems with Samsung SD card controllers
- Added workaround to prevent timeouts on slow writes.
- Upgrade to PSoC Creator 3.1 and gcc 4.8.4

5 years agoChange default configuration to 2GB limit, no parity, no attention. v4.00.03
Michael McMaster [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 10:54:27 +0000 (20:54 +1000)]
Change default configuration to 2GB limit, no parity, no attention.

5 years agoFix SD hotswap when using long microSD to SD cables. v4.00.01
Michael McMaster [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 11:15:52 +0000 (21:15 +1000)]
Fix SD hotswap when using long microSD to SD cables.

5 years agoMerge branch 'scsi2sd-util' v4.00.00
Michael McMaster [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:25:55 +0000 (09:25 +1000)]
Merge branch 'scsi2sd-util'

5 years agoscsi2sd-util bug fixes and hot swap support.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:22:01 +0000 (09:22 +1000)]
scsi2sd-util bug fixes and hot swap support.

5 years agoPreparing for pick-and-place assembly (xy file)
Michael McMaster [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 10:31:11 +0000 (20:31 +1000)]
Preparing for pick-and-place assembly (xy file)

5 years agoEmulation of multiple SCSI targets now working.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 03:17:06 +0000 (13:17 +1000)]
Emulation of multiple SCSI targets now working.

The CDROM device support has a few bugs, as does scsi2sd-util

6 years agoMerge scsi2sd-util GUI changes
Michael McMaster [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 13:47:49 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
Merge  scsi2sd-util GUI changes

Conflicts:
software/SCSI2SD/src/config.c
software/SCSI2SD/src/disk.c
software/SCSI2SD/src/scsi.c
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitter.h
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitter_cfg.c
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfittergnu.inc
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitteriar.inc
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitterrv.inc
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/project.h
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.cycdx
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.cyfit
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.cyprj
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.svd
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/TopDesign/TopDesign.cysch
software/SCSI2SD/v3/SCSI2SD.cydsn/scsiTarget/scsiTarget.v
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitter.h
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitter_cfg.c
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfittergnu.inc
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitteriar.inc
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/cyfitterrv.inc
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoC5/project.h
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/Generated_Source/PSoCCreatorExportIDE.xml
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.cycdx
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.cyfit
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.cyprj
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/SCSI2SD.svd
software/SCSI2SD/v4/SCSI2SD.cydsn/TopDesign/TopDesign.cysch

6 years agoInitial scsi2sd-util GUI tool.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 06:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +1000)]
Initial scsi2sd-util GUI tool.

Firmware upgrade and config save/load mostly works.
Firmware isn't making use of the new configuration yet.

6 years agoUpdate 3.5" board revision to 4.2c.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 09:40:23 +0000 (19:40 +1000)]
Update 3.5" board revision to 4.2c.

Added bulk capacitance to help resolve SD card write issues.

6 years agoFix stop-bit for samsung SD cards.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:27:46 +0000 (23:27 +1000)]
Fix stop-bit for samsung SD cards.

6 years agoUpdate parts list for 4.2b revision PCB and DB25 version.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:28:41 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Update parts list for 4.2b revision PCB and DB25 version.

6 years agoFixed parity handling to respect the --no-parity config option. v3.6-RC2
Michael McMaster [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 23:47:46 +0000 (09:47 +1000)]
Fixed parity handling to respect the --no-parity config option.

- Automatically disable parity checks for old SASI/SCSI1 hosts.
- Add scsi disconnect/reconnect support for long SD card writes.

6 years agoMerge PCB updates
Michael McMaster [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 13:25:40 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Merge PCB updates

6 years agoRev 4.2b PCB - Replace obsolete 2.85V regulator with adjustable regulator
Michael McMaster [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 13:23:41 +0000 (23:23 +1000)]
Rev 4.2b PCB - Replace obsolete 2.85V regulator with adjustable regulator

Added new DB25 version of the PCB.

6 years agoAdded glitch filter to ACK, RST, SEL, BSY and ATN lines. v3.6-RC1
Michael McMaster [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:35:05 +0000 (22:35 +1000)]
Added glitch filter to ACK, RST, SEL, BSY and ATN lines.

6 years agoAdded glitch filter on ACK line, registered all outputs, double-synced inputs, and...
Michael McMaster [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:28:09 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Added glitch filter on ACK line, registered all outputs, double-synced inputs, and fixed parity checks.

6 years agoUse the LUN provided in IDENTIFY messages in preference to the CDB.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 20:52:34 +0000 (06:52 +1000)]
Use the LUN provided in IDENTIFY messages in preference to the CDB.

This fixes extra LUNS being seen by VMS.

6 years agoFixed missing SCSI ID in scsi2sd-config 3.5.2
Michael McMaster [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +1000)]
Fixed missing SCSI ID in scsi2sd-config

Added vendor-defined usage page to USB HID device descriptors for
more reliable operation on Mac.

6 years agoUgly workaround for lack of multiple HID device support on OSX. 3.5.1
Michael McMaster [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:57:31 +0000 (23:57 +1000)]
Ugly workaround for lack of multiple HID device support on OSX.

6 years agoRemoved C++11 dependencies, and compile Windows binaries staically with mingw.
Michael McMaster [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 05:49:51 +0000 (15:49 +1000)]
Removed C++11 dependencies, and compile Windows binaries staically with mingw.

6 years agoFix compile on OSX. 3.5
Michael McMaster [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 10:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +1000)]
Fix compile on OSX.

Moved to clang++ for better c++11 support. No more fat binaries,
min OSX 10.7

6 years agoFix utility Makefiles to output Windows binaries using mingw
Michael McMaster [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 04:45:05 +0000 (14:45 +1000)]
Fix utility Makefiles to output Windows binaries using mingw

6 years agoFixed external LED detection
Michael McMaster [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 10:15:28 +0000 (20:15 +1000)]
Fixed external LED detection

Updated parts list for the V4 boards.

6 years agoAdded support for v4.2 boards
Michael McMaster [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 13:55:57 +0000 (23:55 +1000)]
Added support for v4.2 boards

Renamed "pbook" firmware to "v4". Original "green" boards now under "v3".
Add external LED support for v4 firmware.
Added --reset to scsi2sd-config
bootloaderhost can now reset the board.

6 years agoMerge Powerbook firmware updates
Michael McMaster [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 03:55:32 +0000 (03:55 +0000)]
Merge Powerbook firmware updates

6 years agoUpdating Powerbook firmware with the latest mainline changes.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 03:52:05 +0000 (13:52 +1000)]
Updating Powerbook firmware with the latest mainline changes.

6 years agoMerging exported gerbers
Michael McMaster [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:48:16 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
Merging exported gerbers

6 years agoExporting gerber files
Michael McMaster [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:47:08 +0000 (20:47 +1000)]
Exporting gerber files

6 years agoMerge board redesign
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 04:30:36 +0000 (04:30 +0000)]
Merge board redesign

6 years ago3.5" Board redesign!
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 04:25:53 +0000 (14:25 +1000)]
3.5" Board redesign!

- A few GPIO ports for expansion.
- SD SPI signals brought to a header.
- Reduced solder stencil holes for PSoC to reduce bridging
- Increased solder stencil holes for micro SD to reduce cold joints
- Added external LED support
- 3.5" mounting hole positions fixed
- Added 2.5" mounting holes for use with 2.5" to 3.5" bracket.

6 years agoFix DMA transfer bug.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 30 May 2014 13:35:19 +0000 (23:35 +1000)]
Fix DMA transfer bug.

6 years agoUse DMA for SCSI and SD card transfers for a massive performance boost.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 30 May 2014 01:09:55 +0000 (11:09 +1000)]
Use DMA for SCSI and SD card transfers for a massive performance boost.

6 years agoMerge latest bugfixes
Michael McMaster [Sun, 18 May 2014 03:57:01 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Merge latest bugfixes

6 years agoMore compatibility and bug fixes. 3.4
Michael McMaster [Sun, 18 May 2014 03:42:51 +0000 (13:42 +1000)]
More compatibility and bug fixes.

- Maximum sector size increased to 8192
- Fix for REQUEST SENSE to support Ensoniq ASR-10
- Fix to configurable sector sizes

6 years agoMerge Powerbook PCB updates
Michael McMaster [Wed, 7 May 2014 10:10:09 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
Merge Powerbook PCB updates

6 years agoPowerbook PCB tweaks and gerber export
Michael McMaster [Wed, 7 May 2014 10:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
Powerbook PCB tweaks and gerber export

6 years agoMerge Powerbook pcb updates
Michael McMaster [Tue, 6 May 2014 11:07:23 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Merge Powerbook pcb updates

6 years agoUpdated powerbook PCB for 50 pin connector.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 6 May 2014 11:05:31 +0000 (21:05 +1000)]
Updated powerbook PCB for 50 pin connector.

6 years agoBuild utilities for Mac OSX 10.5+ using Xcode 3.1.4
Michael McMaster [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:18:59 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
Build utilities for Mac OSX 10.5+ using Xcode 3.1.4

6 years agoAdding Ensoniq ASR-10 support and improved FORMAT UNIT command.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 07:40:22 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Adding Ensoniq ASR-10 support and improved FORMAT UNIT command.

- Read the data-phase bytes during a FORMAT UNIT command
- Return the exact number of bytes requested for the REQUEST SENSE command

6 years agoAdd all phase bits to a control register for atomic phase changes.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:21:37 +0000 (21:21 +1000)]
Add all phase bits to a control register for atomic phase changes.

Slowed the SCSI bus clock to 30MHz to meet timing constraints. No
overall change in performance.

6 years agoFix scsi2sd-config failures under windows. 3.3.1
Michael McMaster [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:13:36 +0000 (20:13 +1000)]
Fix scsi2sd-config failures under windows.

6 years agoForce unit-attention-condition off for pre-SCSI2 hosts 3.3
Michael McMaster [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:46:01 +0000 (21:46 +1000)]
Force unit-attention-condition off for pre-SCSI2 hosts

6 years agoFix completely broken MODE SELECT.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 10:43:43 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
Fix completely broken MODE SELECT.

Setting the blocksize via a MODE SELECT works now.

6 years agoAdded configurable block-size support
Michael McMaster [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 14:24:33 +0000 (00:24 +1000)]
Added configurable block-size support

6 years agoCompile fix.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 12:30:53 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
Compile fix.

6 years agoUpdating parts list for powerbook board.
Michael McMaster [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:46:33 +0000 (08:46 +1000)]
Updating parts list for powerbook board.

6 years agoPowerbook firmware!
Michael McMaster [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:36:29 +0000 (08:36 +1000)]
Powerbook firmware!

Includes updates to the bootloderhost utility to compare the USB device release
number against an expected firmware filename to prevent loading the Powerbook
firmware on the normal board, and vice-versa.

6 years agoAdding minimum command timer.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
Adding minimum command timer.

6 years agoMerging 2.5" layout changes
Michael McMaster [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 11:54:39 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Merging 2.5" layout changes

6 years agoFixed broken Unit Attention Condition and reset behaviour.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 11:52:06 +0000 (21:52 +1000)]
Fixed broken Unit Attention Condition and reset behaviour.

6 years agoMerge 2.5" powerbook layout files.
Michael McMaster [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:57:40 +0000 (01:57 +0000)]
Merge 2.5" powerbook layout files.

6 years agoPowerbook schematic and layout, not tested yet.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:38:56 +0000 (07:38 +1000)]
Powerbook schematic and layout, not tested yet.

- Requires firmware pin assignment changesa (not done yet)
- DO NOT try and use the normal SCSI2SD firmware - it may cause
physical damage

6 years agoRemoving unneccessary hack. 3.2
Michael McMaster [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 00:04:20 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
Removing unneccessary hack.

6 years agoMany bug fixes, including selection fixes.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 20:58:27 +0000 (06:58 +1000)]
Many bug fixes, including selection fixes.
- Better selection support for SCSI1 initiators
- Support select-with-atn

6 years agoImproving PCB silk layer to indicate diode polarity.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 09:39:51 +0000 (19:39 +1000)]
Improving PCB silk layer to indicate diode polarity.

6 years agoAdding changelog 3.1
Michael McMaster [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 22:10:57 +0000 (08:10 +1000)]
Adding changelog

6 years agoFix errors reading the last sector of SD card.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 12:59:31 +0000 (22:59 +1000)]
Fix errors reading the last sector of SD card.

6 years agoWrite performance improvements. Doubled performance to 900kb/sec.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 11:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +1000)]
Write performance improvements. Doubled performance to 900kb/sec.

6 years agoRemoving obsolete files.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:57:03 +0000 (21:57 +1000)]
Removing obsolete files.

6 years agoRead performance improvements
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:54:41 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Read performance improvements
- More than 2x improvement in read performance, to 930KB/sec
- Added compatibility for the Keil ARM compiler.  Provides an
  additional 1.5% performance improvement.

6 years agoReliability improvements for SD init and reads. v3.0.1
Michael McMaster [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 12:00:49 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
Reliability improvements for SD init and reads.

6 years agoAdded MODE SELECT stub to enable Apple HD SC Setup formatting. Thanks dougg3!.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 02:16:24 +0000 (12:16 +1000)]
Added MODE SELECT stub to enable Apple HD SC Setup formatting. Thanks dougg3!.

7 years agoFix typo in scsi2sd-config Makefile for building on Mac OSX v3.0
Michael McMaster [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 23:13:55 +0000 (09:13 +1000)]
Fix typo in scsi2sd-config Makefile for building on Mac OSX

7 years agoAdded the scsi2sd-config utility, and updated firmware to suit.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 11:48:07 +0000 (21:48 +1000)]
Added the scsi2sd-config utility, and updated firmware to suit.

7 years agoAdded Windows support for the bootloaderhost utility
Michael McMaster [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:08:29 +0000 (21:08 +1000)]
Added Windows support for the bootloaderhost utility
Compile on Linux using the mingw cross compiler.

7 years agoAdded Mac OSX support for the bootloaderhost utility (not tested)
Michael McMaster [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 11:35:25 +0000 (21:35 +1000)]
Added Mac OSX support for the bootloaderhost utility (not tested)

7 years agoThe bootloaderhost utility is now working under Linux.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 11:10:54 +0000 (21:10 +1000)]
The bootloaderhost utility is now working under Linux.

7 years agoUpdated firmware for PCB Revision 3.0
Michael McMaster [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 14:21:42 +0000 (00:21 +1000)]
Updated firmware for PCB Revision 3.0
- A USB Bootloader is now used. Use either the bootloader host supplied
with PSoC Creator 3.0, or else the standalone app included with
Cypress AN73503. You have 2 seconds between connecting the USB cable
and hitting the "program" button.
- The bootloaderhost program included in this repository doesn't quite
work yet. When functional it should simplify firmware updates on Linux
and Mac OSX
- Fixed an error in the parts spreadsheet which had a 22k resistor for
USB termination instead of a 22 Ohm resistor.
- Updated parts spreadsheet with part number of PSoC actually used
(CY8C5267AXI-LP051).

7 years agoModified PSoC Creator project file to use relative paths
Michael McMaster [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 20:59:59 +0000 (06:59 +1000)]
Modified PSoC Creator project file to use relative paths

7 years agoImplemented multi-sector SD read command.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 09:50:47 +0000 (19:50 +1000)]
Implemented multi-sector SD read command.

7 years agoSCSI data read/write implemented using the PSoC datapath
Michael McMaster [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 08:27:57 +0000 (18:27 +1000)]
SCSI data read/write implemented using the PSoC datapath
Moved some configuration parameters into EEPROM

7 years agoWrite performance improvements.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 12:24:04 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Write performance improvements.
- Multi-sector SD card writes supported.
- Updated to PSoC Creator 3.0

7 years agoMulti-sector writes, increased SPI clock to 24MHz, Added support for SDHC/SDXC.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 14:37:27 +0000 (00:37 +1000)]
Multi-sector writes, increased SPI clock to 24MHz, Added support for SDHC/SDXC.

7 years agoAdded support for standard ARM JTAG programmers, as well
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:02:19 +0000 (23:02 +1000)]
Added support for standard ARM JTAG programmers, as well
as continuing miniprog3 SWD support.

7 years agoExporting schematic and pcb layout to PDF
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:03:21 +0000 (21:03 +1000)]
Exporting schematic and pcb layout to PDF

7 years agoUpdating readme to match wiki
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 04:07:28 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Updating readme to match wiki

7 years agoModified gerbers to suit www.smart-prototyping.com naming conventions.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 04:03:24 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
Modified gerbers to suit smart-prototyping.com naming conventions.

7 years agoAdding STATUS file to indicate the pcb doesn't match the software
Michael McMaster [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 00:20:19 +0000 (10:20 +1000)]
Adding STATUS file to indicate the pcb doesn't match the software

7 years agoCreating new repository to prune history.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:07:58 +0000 (07:07 +1000)]
Creating new repository to prune history.