Add a .spec to create scsi2sd-util RPM
authorLaurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0200)
committerLaurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 23:43:17 +0000 (01:43 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
software/scsi2sd-util/scsi2sd-util.spec [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/software/scsi2sd-util/scsi2sd-util.spec b/software/scsi2sd-util/scsi2sd-util.spec
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6c14abb
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,49 @@
+Name:          scsi2sd-util
+Version:       4.4.0
+Release:       1%{?dist}
+Summary:       SCSI2SD utility
+
+License:       GPLv3
+URL:           http://www.codesrc.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=SCSI2SD
+Source0:       scsi2sd-util-4.4.0.tar.bz2
+
+BuildRequires: wxGTK3-devel
+BuildRequires: zlib-devel
+BuildRequires: hidapi-devel
+BuildRequires: systemd-devel
+BuildRequires: gcc-c++
+Requires:      wxGTK3
+Requires:      zlib
+Requires:      hidapi
+
+%description
+SCSI2SD, The SCSI Hard Drive Emulator for retro computing.
+
+Traditional hard drives last 5 years*. Maybe, if you're luckly, you'll get 10
+years of service from a particular drive. The lubricants wear out, the spindles
+rust. SCSI2SD is a modern replacement for failed drives. It allows the use of
+vintage computer hardware long after their mechanical drives fail. The use of
+SD memory cards solves the problem of transferring data between the vintage
+computer and a modern PC (who still has access to a working floppy drive ?)
+
+*All statistics are made up.
+
+This package provides the tools to manage the SCSI2SD card:
+- scsi2sd-util, to configure it
+- scsi2sd-monitor, to test it
+
+%prep
+%setup -q
+
+%build
+make USE_SYSTEM=Yes %{?_smp_mflags}
+
+%install
+%make_install USE_SYSTEM=Yes
+
+%files
+%{_bindir}/scsi2sd-util
+%{_bindir}/scsi2sd-monitor
+
+%changelog
+