SCSI2SD-V6.git
7 years agoAdded configurable block-size support
Michael McMaster [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 14:24:33 +0000 (00:24 +1000)]
Added configurable block-size support

7 years agoCompile fix.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 12:30:53 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
Compile fix.

7 years agoUpdating parts list for powerbook board.
Michael McMaster [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:46:33 +0000 (08:46 +1000)]
Updating parts list for powerbook board.

7 years agoPowerbook firmware!
Michael McMaster [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:36:29 +0000 (08:36 +1000)]
Powerbook firmware!

Includes updates to the bootloderhost utility to compare the USB device release
number against an expected firmware filename to prevent loading the Powerbook
firmware on the normal board, and vice-versa.

7 years agoAdding minimum command timer.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
Adding minimum command timer.

7 years agoMerging 2.5" layout changes
Michael McMaster [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 11:54:39 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Merging 2.5" layout changes

7 years agoFixed broken Unit Attention Condition and reset behaviour.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 11:52:06 +0000 (21:52 +1000)]
Fixed broken Unit Attention Condition and reset behaviour.

7 years agoMerge 2.5" powerbook layout files.
Michael McMaster [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:57:40 +0000 (01:57 +0000)]
Merge 2.5" powerbook layout files.

7 years agoPowerbook schematic and layout, not tested yet.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:38:56 +0000 (07:38 +1000)]
Powerbook schematic and layout, not tested yet.

- Requires firmware pin assignment changesa (not done yet)
- DO NOT try and use the normal SCSI2SD firmware - it may cause
physical damage

7 years agoRemoving unneccessary hack. 3.2
Michael McMaster [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 00:04:20 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
Removing unneccessary hack.

7 years agoMany bug fixes, including selection fixes.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 20:58:27 +0000 (06:58 +1000)]
Many bug fixes, including selection fixes.
- Better selection support for SCSI1 initiators
- Support select-with-atn

7 years agoImproving PCB silk layer to indicate diode polarity.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 09:39:51 +0000 (19:39 +1000)]
Improving PCB silk layer to indicate diode polarity.

7 years agoAdding changelog 3.1
Michael McMaster [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 22:10:57 +0000 (08:10 +1000)]
Adding changelog

7 years agoFix errors reading the last sector of SD card.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 12:59:31 +0000 (22:59 +1000)]
Fix errors reading the last sector of SD card.

7 years agoWrite performance improvements. Doubled performance to 900kb/sec.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 11:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +1000)]
Write performance improvements. Doubled performance to 900kb/sec.

7 years agoRemoving obsolete files.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:57:03 +0000 (21:57 +1000)]
Removing obsolete files.

7 years agoRead performance improvements
Michael McMaster [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:54:41 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Read performance improvements
- More than 2x improvement in read performance, to 930KB/sec
- Added compatibility for the Keil ARM compiler.  Provides an
  additional 1.5% performance improvement.

7 years agoReliability improvements for SD init and reads. v3.0.1
Michael McMaster [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 12:00:49 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
Reliability improvements for SD init and reads.

7 years agoAdded MODE SELECT stub to enable Apple HD SC Setup formatting. Thanks dougg3!.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 02:16:24 +0000 (12:16 +1000)]
Added MODE SELECT stub to enable Apple HD SC Setup formatting. Thanks dougg3!.

7 years agoFix typo in scsi2sd-config Makefile for building on Mac OSX v3.0
Michael McMaster [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 23:13:55 +0000 (09:13 +1000)]
Fix typo in scsi2sd-config Makefile for building on Mac OSX

7 years agoAdded the scsi2sd-config utility, and updated firmware to suit.
Michael McMaster [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 11:48:07 +0000 (21:48 +1000)]
Added the scsi2sd-config utility, and updated firmware to suit.

7 years agoAdded Windows support for the bootloaderhost utility
Michael McMaster [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:08:29 +0000 (21:08 +1000)]
Added Windows support for the bootloaderhost utility
Compile on Linux using the mingw cross compiler.

7 years agoAdded Mac OSX support for the bootloaderhost utility (not tested)
Michael McMaster [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 11:35:25 +0000 (21:35 +1000)]
Added Mac OSX support for the bootloaderhost utility (not tested)

7 years agoThe bootloaderhost utility is now working under Linux.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 11:10:54 +0000 (21:10 +1000)]
The bootloaderhost utility is now working under Linux.

7 years agoUpdated firmware for PCB Revision 3.0
Michael McMaster [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 14:21:42 +0000 (00:21 +1000)]
Updated firmware for PCB Revision 3.0
- A USB Bootloader is now used. Use either the bootloader host supplied
with PSoC Creator 3.0, or else the standalone app included with
Cypress AN73503. You have 2 seconds between connecting the USB cable
and hitting the "program" button.
- The bootloaderhost program included in this repository doesn't quite
work yet. When functional it should simplify firmware updates on Linux
and Mac OSX
- Fixed an error in the parts spreadsheet which had a 22k resistor for
USB termination instead of a 22 Ohm resistor.
- Updated parts spreadsheet with part number of PSoC actually used
(CY8C5267AXI-LP051).

8 years agoModified PSoC Creator project file to use relative paths
Michael McMaster [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 20:59:59 +0000 (06:59 +1000)]
Modified PSoC Creator project file to use relative paths

8 years agoImplemented multi-sector SD read command.
Michael McMaster [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 09:50:47 +0000 (19:50 +1000)]
Implemented multi-sector SD read command.

8 years agoSCSI data read/write implemented using the PSoC datapath
Michael McMaster [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 08:27:57 +0000 (18:27 +1000)]
SCSI data read/write implemented using the PSoC datapath
Moved some configuration parameters into EEPROM

8 years agoWrite performance improvements.
Michael McMaster [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 12:24:04 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Write performance improvements.
- Multi-sector SD card writes supported.
- Updated to PSoC Creator 3.0

8 years agoMulti-sector writes, increased SPI clock to 24MHz, Added support for SDHC/SDXC.
Michael McMaster [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 14:37:27 +0000 (00:37 +1000)]
Multi-sector writes, increased SPI clock to 24MHz, Added support for SDHC/SDXC.

8 years agoAdded support for standard ARM JTAG programmers, as well
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:02:19 +0000 (23:02 +1000)]
Added support for standard ARM JTAG programmers, as well
as continuing miniprog3 SWD support.

8 years agoExporting schematic and pcb layout to PDF
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:03:21 +0000 (21:03 +1000)]
Exporting schematic and pcb layout to PDF

8 years agoUpdating readme to match wiki
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 04:07:28 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Updating readme to match wiki

8 years agoModified gerbers to suit www.smart-prototyping.com naming conventions.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 04:03:24 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
Modified gerbers to suit smart-prototyping.com naming conventions.

8 years agoAdding STATUS file to indicate the pcb doesn't match the software
Michael McMaster [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 00:20:19 +0000 (10:20 +1000)]
Adding STATUS file to indicate the pcb doesn't match the software

8 years agoCreating new repository to prune history.
Michael McMaster [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:07:58 +0000 (07:07 +1000)]
Creating new repository to prune history.